India Japan Science Technology Innovation Forum Flourishing Through Societal Change

Co-organized by

Centre for Society and Policy (CSP), Indian Institute of Science and

India Japan Laboratory (IJL), Keio University

Date: 1st and 2nd of December 2023

From	То	Theme	Session	Speakers		
10:00	10:30	Registration and Tea (Faculty Hall)				
10:30	10:40	0	Velcome emarks	Anjula Gurtoo, Indian Institute of Science, India		
10:40	10:50		Setting the context	Rajib Shaw, Keio University, Japan		
10:50	11:10		Keynote Address by Chief Guest	CHINTAN VAISHNAV, Mission Director, Atal Innovation Mission, India		
11:10	11:30		Keynote Address by Guest of Honour # 1	JUN MURAI, Keio University and Founder JUNET, Japan		
11:30	11:50	LLI k	Keynote Address by Guest of Honour # 2	NISHI RYUHEI, First Secretary (Science and Technology), Embassy of Japan, India		
11:50	12:00		Release of the Policy note	Anjula Gurtoo, Indian Institute of Science, India		
12:00	12:15		Photo Session ar	nd Break (Faculty Hall, Main Building)		
12:15	13:30	Theme 1:	Panel	Chair: Yuka Ando, Keio University, Japan		
		Innovation Discussion 1: through SMEs		Reporter: Abhishek Choudhury, Keio University, Japan		
	India Japa		a Japa	 Panel Members: 1. Niladri Mazumder, President and COO, Seiko Watch, India 2. Sapna Poti, Director, Strategic Alliances, Principal Scientific Adviser Office, Government of India 3. Yuta Hikichi, Second Secretary, Embassy of Japan, India 4. Siddharth Deshmukh, President, Indo-Japan 		
13:30	15.00		Lunch and Ext	Business Council, India ibition Session (Main Guest House)		

15:00	16:15	Theme 2:	Panel	Chair: Aravind Chinchure, Board Member,		
		Energy and	Discussion 2:	Deshpande Startups, India		
		Climate Change		Reporter: Tomo Kawane, Keio University, Japan		
		en ange		Panel Members:		
				1. Yoshiro Kaku, New Energy and Industrial		
				Technology Development Organization (NEDO),		
				India		
				2. Manmohan Kapshe, Professor, MANIT, India		
				3. Takuma Otaki, Japan External Trade		
			.10	Organization (JETRO), Japan		
			JNU	4.Rajiv Duggal, COO, Shimizu Corporation, India		
16:15	6:15 16:45 Summary of Day 1		y of Day 1	Chair: Rajib Shaw, Keio University		
)	Reporters: Tomo Kawane, Abhishek Choudhury		
	17:00 - 18:00 High Tea and Networking (Faculty Hall, Main Building)					
				DAY-2		
From	То	Theme	Session	Speakers		
9:30	10:45	Theme 3:	Panel	Chair: Kuldeep Kumar Raina, Vice Chancellor,		
		Societal	Discussion	MSRUAS, India		
		Transformatio	on 3:	Reporter: Aradhana S Talwar, MSRUAS, India		
		4 (Panel Members:		
			1/ 6	1. Nalini George, CPO, Rakuten, India		
				2. Shrikant Deshmukh, Head ODC and DXE,		
		17		Yokogawa, India		
		0		3. Masao Naka, General Manager, International		
		\$		Sales Division, Pilot Corporation, Japan		
				4. T.R. Parasuraman, Executive Advisor, Toyota		
			Group, India			
10:45	11:00			k (Faculty Hall, Main Building)		
11:00	12:15	Theme 4:		air: Sudhir Jaiswal, CEO, Enterprise System		
		Towards		lutions (ESSPL), India		
		Sustain-	scussion 4: Re	porter: Usha N, MRSUAS, India		
		ability C	Jap Panel Members: Forum			
			1. Srabani Roy Choudhury, Professor, Jawaharlal			
				hru University, India		
				Koji Sato, Director General, The Japan Foundation,		
			Inc			
				Shalini Rajneesh, Additional Chief Secretary, Govt.		
				Karnataka, India		
				Vibhav Joshi, Chief Operating Officer, PADECO, dia.		
				ມລ.		

12:15	12:30	Closure and Call for Action	Rajib Shaw, Professor, Keio University, Japan	
12:30	13:30	Lunch and Exhibition Session (Main Guest House)		

13:30 - 18:20 Presentations							
Timing	Slot	Faculty Hall	CSP	UG – 1	UG – 2		
		Session Chair Sharath Kumar	Session Chair Manjunath B S	Session Chair Sanjana Shashikumar	Session Chair Ghulam Rasool		
	13:30 - 13:50	Rachita Gulati	Ramnath Reghunadhan	Meheli Roy Choudhury	Harshadha V		
13:30 – 14:30	13:50 - 14:10	Rashmi Bohra	Kashif Anwar	Ayush Rastogi	Haseena K		
	14:10 - 14:30	Bibhuti Ranjan Bhattacharjya	Aditi Bhutoria	Himanshu Shekhar	Mohammed Hashim		
	14:30 - 14:50	Anantha Ramu M R	Justin Joseph	Rupam Shukla	Shabnam Mishra		
14:30 – 15:30	14:50 - 15:10	Chandrali Sarkar	Asad H Sahir	Sushmita Bharti	Pranita Vishwakarma		
	15:10 - 15:30	M Krishan	A Mumtaj	Anurag Anand	Vishnudath S		
15:30 – 16:00 Tea Break (Centre for Society and Policy)							
		Session Chair Justin Joseph	Session Chair Asad H Sahir	Session Chair Mehak Ahuja	Session Chair Manjunath B S		
	16:00 - 16:20	EDCS, DPAR-(e- Governance)	Sahiba Sharma	Amrutha Muralidhar	Sanchaly Bhattacharya		
16:00 – 17:00	16:20 - 16:40	Yogesh Parale	Aradhana S Talwar	Ashwini Ramesh	Sameera M		
	16:40 - 17:00	Sivaranjani Gali	Ritesh Bansal	Meenakshi Rao	Ashvini Ghatikar		
	17:00 - 17:20	Aileen J	C Sriram	Sanidhya S Nayak	Abhishek Gupta		
17:00 – 18:20	17:20 - 17:40	Tasnim Jahan	Chitresh Shrivastva	S Vikas	Aneesha Babu		
10.20	17:40 - 18:00	Akhilesh Kumar	EDCS, DPAR-(e- Governance)	Varsha R	Soumya Ranjan Gahir		
	18:00- 18:20	Ravikrishnan E M	Aruna L	Shahid Choudhary			